A Personal Note

All:

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. It’s probably because I’ve got quite a bit of free time on my hands. “An idle mind is the devil’s workshop…”

I’ve come to the conclusion that I highly dislike the way I conduct myself on the Internet. It reeks of fakery. I don’t like being fake. In my posts here, I’ve always tried my best to express how I actually feel about a certain subject. My goal in creating this blog was to foster honest communication between myself and you, my readers. It’s disappointing to me that I’ve fallen into putting up facades for you all. I need some time to step back and reflect.

I’ll be leaving for Japan in two days to travel around with my good friends and to participate in Comiket. I’m looking forward to spending time with my anime-loving friends in real life! Stay tuned for (hopefully) daily updates about my adventures. I’m looking forward to speaking with you directly and honestly on this blog from hereon out.

Happy holidays,

Akira

3 responses to “A Personal Note

  1. Have some fun time in Japan (and happy holidays!) :)

    Do you feel like you put up a facade when writing the latest posts, or was it earlier?

Don't be shy. Say something.

